All my life I have been overweight, it’s something I can’t seem to stray away from. As a kid I didn’t really care about my body, especially since I had seen really big women be loved by men. As the years have gone by, I noticed that men in LA love thin women, which means I’m left out in the dust. 

I am currently 21 years old and I have never had a boyfriend, well that can be debated but that’s what I hold to be true. I’m not going to lie and say that it’s been my choice, I just can’t seem to attract anyone of the opposite or same sex (I don’t think I’m into girls, but I’d be flattered). All through high school, I craved for someone’s attention, and now that I see everyone my age settling down…I can’t help but wonder what is wrong with me?

I can’t tell you how many sleepless nights I’ve had crying myself to sleep, wondering what sort of sick twisted karma I have over my head. I’ve always blamed it on my weight, but truth be told, some bigger girls have men at the palm of their hands. 

I have never voiced my opinions to my friends, I don’t want their pity. The last time I had any sort of male attention was when I got my first kiss, which was when I was 15. I’m still a virgin and have no experience of what’s it like to go on a date. All humans want to feel loved, but I have yet to experience that from someone I’m attracted to. 

But who knows what the future my hold of me?

Stay Rad, 

Angie c:

 

