My music taste varies so much. I can go from loving really hip catchy pop songs to some really intense raps. And lately I’ve felt that my music taste as varied and changed into loving a more relaxed, soft, dark and eerie  music genre. I feel I can contribute this alteration to the recent changes in my life.

I’ve been so into Lana Del Rey, her songs just seem to click with me in such a way that I didn’t know it was possible. She sings about love and death, and surprisingly it resignates really well with me. It transports me to a place where I get to really think about myself and my life.

I usually listen to music on Pandora, so my Lana Del Rey Music Station has also broaden my spectrum of similar music to hers. I find myself listening to The Neighborhood, The Artic Monkeys, Radiohead, The XX, The Killers, you name it. It’s not like I haven’t heard of these groups before, but back in high school I didn’t really care for songs unless they were chart toppers and got my body moving.

Music for me now is about reminiscing about life and the obstacles I’ve overcame and have yet to get over. Music is to make me feel my realest feelings and not be afraid of them. Many people say that Lana’s music is very sad, and that it brings their mood down, well I say that at least it makes you feel something instead of listening to pointless sound.

Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy good music chart toppers, but I don’t seem to gravitate to those as often as before. Though I’m only 21, I feel as if her lyrics speak directly to my soul, and I want to thank Lana Del Rey even thought this will never reach her. 

I love you Lana Del Rey❤️✨

Stay Rad, 

Angie c:

